The Wilderking Trilogy

The Wilderking Trilogy

Recommended age range: 8+

The Wilderking Trilogy is an epic series! The first book, "The Bark of the Bog Owl" follows Aidan Errolson in an epic battle against the Pyrthen army. It has a similar theme to the story of King David.

In the first book, I loved how even though the story was pretty short, the characters had such a big influence on me that I relished every twist and turn!

The second book, "The Secret of the Swamp King" was my absolute favorite of them all!!! It is set in the Feechiefen Swamp, and if you've read the first book, I'll bet you're holding your breath. Yes, more Feechies!!! Probably my favorite characters in the whole trilogy are the Feechies and Aidan. This book has a lot of adventure and a few funny laughs!

The third book, "The Way of the Wilderking" was my least favorite because I thought it presented a more negative feel than the others. The ending is worth it, though!

In my opinion, this series is quite a unique in the way the author sets deep roots of the characters and the world of the story in your heart. It is a great read and would probably be a good read-aloud.

I recommend this trilogy for people who love exploring fictional worlds, and especially for those of you who appreciate King David's story in the Bible.

Happy Reading!

๐Ÿ’›Miss Liber


  • Some characters use improper grammar when speaking.

And there you have it! If you're now interested, head on over to Amazon to purchase it!

(This page may contain affiliate links)

Miss Liber

Miss Liber

I am a young lady who loves books and wishes kids to have the best books out there. Healthy, educational, fun, you name it! You can find my author page on Amazon here: